Board Of Directors

The Ohio PTA, a branch of the National PTA, is composed of over 50,000 members, 450 units and 39 councils in 15 districts. The Ohio PTA was organized in May 1901. The Ohio PTA Board of Directors, includes an executive committee, directors, district advisors and immediate past president. All are volunteers.

Susan Hans

Ana Chapman

Vice President of Field Service
Lisa Weaver

Vice President of Leadership
Jackie Arendt

Secretary / Treasurer
Cindy Schanz

Immediated Past President
Sheila Ragland

Laurie Mottice
Administrative Specialist

Linda Freemanwalker
Financial Specialist

Barb Bungard

Ohio PTA Office
40 Northwoods Blvd.
Columbus, OH  43235




Debbie Tidwell

Bylaws and Standing Rules
Linda Read

Venezuela Robinson

Diversity & Inclusion
Nicole Lesnick

Jackie Arendt (Interim)

Maria Lang

Family-School Partnership
Gerri Beres

Health, Welfare & Safety
Barb Varley

Angela Revay


District 1

District 3

District 4

District 6
Rebecka Adams

District 7
Dana Paul

District 10
Camille Peterson

District 11
Carol Beasley

District 12
Lisa Catalano

District 13
Rebecca Gawsyszawski

District 17

District 18

District 19



District 1: Williams, Fulton, Lucas, Defiance, Henry, Wood

District 2: Paulding, Putnam, Hancock, Van Wert, Allen, Hardin, Mercer, Auglaize

District 3: Darke, Shelby, Logan, Miami, Champaign, Union, Clark, Madison

District 4: Preble, Montgomery, Greene, Fayette, Clinton

District 6: Butler, Warren, Hamilton, Clermont, Brown

District 7: Sandusky, Seneca, Erie, Huron, Lorain

District 8: Wyandot, Crawford, Richland, Ashland, Marion, Morrow, Knox

District 9: Ross, Highland, Meigs, Pike, Jackson, Adams, Scioto, Lawrence, Galia

District 10: Delaware, Franklin, Licking, Fairfield, Perry, Hocking, Pickaway, Vinton

District 11: Inner ring of Cuyahoga County

District 12: Outer ring of Cuyahoga County

District 13: Medina, Summit, Portage, Wayne, Stark, Holmes, Coshocton, Tuscarawas, Carroll

District 17: Lake, Geauga, Ashtabula

District 18: Trumball, Mahoning, Columbiana

District 19: Jefferson, Harrison, Guernsey, Belmont, Noble, Monroe, Morgan, Washington, Athens

Cheddar Up
Education First